2. Add Users to a Teamspace

Table of Contents
You are here:

How to Add Users to a Teamspace

In this article, you will learn how to do the following:

  • Add users to Teamspaces
  • Create new Job roles
  • Manage users between different Teamspaces

User Management

Log into 3D Repo and head over to User Management.

In the User Management window you will have the following options:

  1. Select the relevant Teamspace you have access to
    Note that only Teamspace Admins will see a list of users
  2. Search or sort the list of Users
  3. See the number of Assigned & Pending User licenses

Create custom Jobs

Before you add a new user to the Teamspace, you will need to create a Job name which refers to the User’s job role or a Project’s work package they will be working on.
Jobs are used when assigning the Issue & Risk owners to notify the relevant users.
If you already have a job created then head straight to the next section.

  1. Click on the Jobs tab
  2. Click on the plus (+) button on the right to create a new Job if it doesn’t already exist
  3.  Type in a new job name with the desired colour and click on the + Add Job button

  4. You can change the colour at any time. Simply click on the drop-down menu
  5. If you wish to delete an existing or a new Job, click on the round icon on the right and confirm your selection

Add an Existing User

  1. Click on the plus (+) button on the right to add a User
  2. If the user has an existing 3D Repo account, search for their Username or E-mail address
    Any matching information will appear as a drop-down list 
  3. Pick a Job role from the drop-down options
  4. Click on the+Add User button. You will see a ‘User Added’ message pop up in the bottom right corner of your screen

  5. Repeat the above steps for additional users

Invite a new User

  1. If a User does not have a 3D Repo account you can invite them to join a Teamspace. Click on one of the following:
    • Send Invitation
    • Invite to 3D Repo…

  2. Provide their E-mail address for the invitation
  3. Choose a Job title from the drop-down list
  4. Click on the Invite button. The user will receive an email to join a Teamspace.

To learn more about how you can predefine user’s Project/Model permissions in the invitation have a read through the Permissions Article.

Edit Pending Invitation

You can review any of the pending invitations should you wish to update or simply delete them.

  1. Click on Pending in the bottom right corner
  2. To edit the invitation, click on the pen icon
  3. To delete the invitation, click on the bin icon
  4. To create a new invitation click Add

Manage a list of Teamspace Users

Here are some options for managing the list of Teamspace Users:

  1. Search for Users in the list using their Username, Name or Job
  2. Organise the list by clicking on the arrows next to the users, job and permissions headings
  3. Modify the job of individual users. Simply click on the Job’s drop-down menu
  4. Assign users as Teamspace Admins by changing their permissions from the Permissions drop-down menu
  5. Remove any user from the Teamspace by clicking on the corresponding round (-) button to the right

Remove a User from the Teamspace

  1. To remove a user from the Teamspace click on the round (-) button to the right of the User’s details
  2. A notification message will pop-up confirming the Projects/Models a user has access to
  3. Click Remove to delete the account completely

For more information, head over to our Support Centre page or check out our video tutorials on how to Invite Users and User Management.